So I got what I thought was a phishing scam email today. It was supposedly from Circuit City. However it was from ebm.cheetahmail.com. So, like I always do…I went there to see what they would try to get from me, so I could put useless info in their DB. Most of the links though go to the real site. Save for some personal information ones. Those I hurriedly filled with bogus information. Then I went to the cheetahmail home page. They appear to be some marketing company. So perhaps it was legit. Legit in the sense that perhaps they were paid by Circuit City to spam me.
-
Archives
- January 2012
- December 2011
- November 2011
- October 2011
- June 2011
- May 2011
- March 2011
- January 2011
- October 2010
- September 2010
- July 2010
- June 2010
- May 2010
- February 2010
- January 2010
- December 2009
- September 2009
- August 2009
- July 2009
- June 2009
- May 2009
- April 2009
- March 2009
- February 2009
- January 2009
- December 2008
- November 2008
- October 2008
- September 2008
- August 2008
- July 2008
- June 2008
- May 2008
- April 2008
- March 2008
- February 2008
- January 2008
- December 2007
- November 2007
- October 2007
- September 2007
- August 2007
- July 2007
- June 2007
- May 2007
- April 2007
- March 2007
- February 2007
- January 2007
- December 2006
- November 2006
- October 2006
- September 2006
- August 2006
- July 2006
- June 2006
- May 2006
- April 2006
- March 2006
- February 2006
- January 2006
- December 2005
- November 2005
- October 2005
-
Meta
No post since 12/25? Upgrade to WordPress 2.0 and start posting! Come on, man! Get with the program! :)
I know, I know. I have a few things in the works. There should be an AJAX post soon as well as an annoucement for some OSS code. I have been hard at work on some Perl app that will make *some* ppl happy :)
Excuses! :)